The Pacific War Collection (Softcover Books)

Product Description

These books: “Pearl Harbor” and “Days of Infamy” are autographed by Speaker Newt Gingrich.

Pearl Harbor

The beginning of the Pacific War Series, this active history novel by Speaker Newt Gingrich and William Forstchen considers alternatives that could have changed the course of WWII. Rather than simply presenting a what if scenario, the authors depict the minds of the Americans, British, and Japanese who fought the war. The authors’ research shines in accurate accounts of diplomatic maneuvering as well as the nuts-and-bolts of military action, beginning with the Japanese invasion of China.

Days of Infamy 

“Days of Infamy” is a historical adventure exploring how World War II and the course of American History may have been altered had Admiral Yamamoto personally led the Pearl Harbor attack. Historians have often speculated about what might have transpired from legendary matchups of great generals and admirals. In this story of the aftermath of Pearl Harbor, the notorious gambler Yamamoto is pitted against the equally legendary American Admiral Bill Halsey in a battle of wits, nerve, and skill. “Days of Infamy” recounts this alternative history from a multitude of viewpoints.


Related Products